Wednesday, October 08, 2014

The Chills - BBC Sessions

Fire records will release a compilation of the sessions The Chills recorded for the BBC on November 3rd, 2014. The Chills recorded three separate four-songs sessions for the BBC in 1985, 1987 and 1988, and all three sessions are fully accounted for on this release. This is great news for Chills fans, as the band's studio releases did not always capture the full power of which they were capable due to the limitations of the studios they worked in, and some occasionally questionable production decisions.

Track list is as follows:
1 "Rolling Moon (12/11/1985)"
2 "Brave Words (12/11/1985)"
3 "Wet Blanket (12/11/1985)"
4 "Night Of Chill Blue (12/11/1985)"
5 "Dan Destiny & The Silver Dawn (05/04/1987)"
6 "Living In A Jungle (05/04/1987)"
7 "Rain (05/04/1987)"
8 "Moonlight On Flesh (05/04/1987)"
9 "Part Past, Part Fiction (18/12/1988)"
10 "Christmas Chimes (18/12/1988)"
11 "Effloresce and Deliquesce (18/12/1988)"
12 "Dead Web (18/12/1988)"

No comments: